RSS

Timing Correct…almost

16 Aug

I recieved the new vacuum can yesterday and put it ont he distributor today.  It didn’t really fir as well as the 851, but it does fit.  I got everything installed and the timing will advance,  I only set it to 23 degrees at 3200 rpm.  Old Volks says 22-25 at 3800 RPM, so Ill check it next week when I tune it up.  I wanted to do it today but the rain got int he way.  I have some interior work to do too, which I’m not happy about.  The three screws holding the Z bed together pulled out along with two of my cabinet doors.  Poor quality workmanship. I know it was a rush job and that pisses me off too.  ALWAYS CONDUCT YOUR OWN BUSINESS . . .   then this would not have happened.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2009 in Maintenance

 

2 responses to “Timing Correct…almost

  1. Martin

    December 16, 2009 at 6:14 am

    Good afternoon

    My name is Martin McIver, and I am contacting you regarding your motoring Blog https://busjunkie.wordpress.com

    I’m working with Foray Commercial and other motor related companies to enhance their web presence by building relevant links from credible sources to promote their website and services. The Foray Commercial website is located at http://www.forayvans.co.uk, if you wish to look at it in more detail.

    I would like to request a link to our blog. I am more than happy to pay for a link in order to support your website.

    Please let me know if the above provides you with the information you need to review and consider our website for linking. I can be reached via email at this email address if you require any additional information.

    Kind Regards,

    Martin McIver

     
    • busjunkie

      February 21, 2010 at 9:57 am

      Yes, you may link my blog.

       

Leave a Reply

 
