RSS

Try Again

21 May

Well I got a call and Kermit is ready to go.  I got a call from Dad and it was only $40.00 to fix the issue,  I was close, just a couple of wires were wrong.  I guess me and the boys will take the train home this weekend and bring him home! Pete told me that I needed a new wiper motor since it is a 6v motor.  I may just use it till it goes.  At least Ill have some wipers.  I need to adjust the valves next.  I wish I had gaskets so I could have someone show me how to do it.  Maybe I’ll try to do it and then take it to Stanley to check.  I’m still paranoid about blowing another motor.  I bought a tool on the Samba to make the job easier.

2273035

This will allow me to hold the feeler gauge and adjust the valve at the same time.  I also found a movie

Courtesy of Costa Mesa R&D Automotive Machine Shop

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
