RSS

Happy Easter

13 Apr

bunny

Went home over the weekend to visit Kermit.  Put the new signal switch on and it did help matters at all.  I still have both tail lights flashing when when I turn right.  I blew a fuse and went up to the local NAPA dealer for a fuse.  One of my friends offered to give me a labor discount if he could drive the bus around town!  Replaced the fuse and started looking closer at the wiring and a piece broke off the fuse block.  That needs replacing.  Then I got to thinking . . .  hey . . .  I don’t have the ground strap connected under the bus.  Of course I didn’t think about that until last night after I was already home.  AND the speedo cable broke.  On the highside, the he started right up and ran like a top!  I think Ill go back in May and bring him back home for the summer.  Dad is going to put some tinted glass in the windshield and Ill rebuild the windows.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
