RSS

Almost That Time of Year

01 Apr

Well, I still have not made it to an Illinois function yet.  They had the annual swap meet in Wheaton on the 28th, but I was here in Sunny Texas.  Not that it was a bad thing the weather is great (mid 70’s) AND . . .  I did get to go to my first official sanctioned VW event!  The Southwest Championship Bug In at the Texas Motorplex in Ennis, TX.  They had Drag races, swap meet and a car show.  Too bad I don’t know how to use my digital camera…. all my pics are over exposed, but here are a couple . . .  It was a great time… a lot of cool cars and buses.  It was a bit of a drive from Ft Worth, but it was well worth the trip.  Not a s many folks as I expected, but a great time

 

dscn0852

dscn0855

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 1, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
