RSS

A New Member to My VW Family

22 Nov

This week I decided to lower my liabilities and traded in the Audi.  It was a hard thing to do but given the current circumstances, it was the right thing to do.  The cool thing is that I traded for another VW.  Not a classic one like Kermit, but a 2005 Bug!.  From what I understand it is a limited Bi-Color Edition.

a2420p025

a2420p2

a2420p031

Although you can’t see them in the picture the rims have what appears to have a gear trim in red.  I really like it.  Not too impressed with the stock Monsoon stereo, although maybe I’m spoiled with the Audi tunes too.  I bought the car at Bill Jacobs VW in Naperville. They were real helpful and got me into the car for the payments I needed without paying for an eternity.  Tomorrow I will post some pics with Kermit.  I need to try to seal of the back of the bus so I can try to stay warm on the way to Michigan on Wednesday.  I guess I need to think of a name for the new child 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 22, 2008 in the begining

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “A New Member to My VW Family

  1. Joe Larsen

    November 24, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    Herbie would not fit ,too obvious! I could only think of is “Gonzo” if you want to stay in the Muppet theme.Good luck on your road trip.Bring a big thermos of hot chocolate
    (with a splash of peppermint schnoppes!)

     

Leave a Reply

 
