RSS

End of the Semester!

30 May

Mad Moon StampingWell, while Timmy is in the throes of the “End of the Semester Blues” I thought I might pen a post for you:) We are still holding our breath for the bus delivery schedule, it is so exciting! We can’t wait to just step inside and feel it. My idea was we could eat dinner in it the first nite it came home. Wouldn’t it be so cool to light some candles, have a bottle of wine and a groovy pasta gorgonzola?

I am just itching to take a trip in that bus! Anywhear! The Jewel would be fine, I just want to drive it, how does it shift, stop, accelerate? What does the horn sound like? Will we ever have windsheild wipers, or will we just keep a can of RainX on the dash?

We went home to visit Timmy’s folks & see my adorable niece Emmalee this weekend. On our way home, I was driving, and I conducted an experiment in the Vibe. What does it feel like to have your top speed be only 60mph? So, I tried that out on the toll road, much to all my fellow passenger’s dismay, haha! It felt weird! Like I was going in slow motion, that was when everyone in the car fell asleep, so there’s something…

As wrap this post up, the Carly Simon song for Heinz ketchup comes to mind: Anticipation! Remember that song? http://www.lyricsfreak.com/c/carly+simon/anticipation_20027226.html

So, while I patiently wait with fervent anticipation, I will practice “Be Here Now” to the nth degree:)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 30, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
