RSS

Almost Done!

18 May

Well, the beginning has almost come to an end. In more ways than one 🙂 Woody called last week and said that they had a tornado close to the house. No damage thank God, but he suggested we get some insurance on the bus just in case. I did. He also said that Kermit will be ready for pick up in around three weeks! We are very excited about this. I suppose I need to see about getting down there. We decided since gas is over $4.00 gallon here, I would go by myself so we would have money left over for travel.

We also spoke about the final checklist to make sure we had everything done we wanted. Woody told us he picked out some laminate for the table and counter tops. Very strange . . . it was the same one Marilyn and I picked out, but we were not sure it would match. It is called Aqua boomerang and it is a 1960’s design that fits Kermit’s personality to a T.

Something else interesting came up last week. A person read our blog and asked if I would be interested in contributing a story for a book he is creating. He sent me a couple of samples of what he has received so far and it looks interesting. I believe I’ll write on the Beginning. Which will end once Kermit is here in his new home in Chicago.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 18, 2008 in the begining

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
